Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:49 - 2006-12-24
A Special Gift for a Special Nurse
A Special Gift for a Special Nurse

I had a call from a wonderfully "young-at-heart" gentleman this week who was looking for someone to make a name pin for him. The gift was for a nurse who is looking after his partner, who has Alzeimer's. He described what he was looking for and after chatting with him for a bit, I made a few sketches.

Finally he settled on a design he liked and ordered the pin. Initially he wanted it in gold-filled wire, and then changed his mind and decided he wanted in in 18K gold.

He came over yesterday to pick up the pin and looked nothing like I was expecting. He reminds me of a big ol' Texan!

Merry Christmas everyone!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!