Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

23:13 - 2006-05-17
FSOJ Week 34: The Literati
FSOJ Week 34: The Literati

Minimalism
As simple as possible
The Literati

This style of bonsai gets its name from a group of Chinese philosophers who believed in simplicity.

Since I have a million feet of artistic wire, my main focus this week was trying to incorporate some of that wire into the design. I wanted this bonsai to look like a Jack Pine. Thankfully, not all bonsai are deciduous!!

I'm looking for a comfortable height to make these. I also went back to styling the base of the truck in a similar way as the first bonsai. I think it looks much better.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!