Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

09:28 - 2006-07-14
FSOJ Week 43: Ancient Horn Earrings
FSOJ Week 43: Ancient Horn Earrings

With two small children
I never wear earrings now
My earlobes are dear

This week, I decided to make a pair of earrings based on ancient Greek designs.

As any mother of small children knows, earrings and little hands are a dangerous mix! I stopped regularly wearing earrings after Thumper's birth, but periodically I put something in my ears because I want to keep the holes open. These hang just under my earlobes and are very classic-looking.

It didn't take long for Tigger to spy them this morning, and immediately want to yank! yank! yank! so they're coming off again... *sigh*

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!