Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

21:00 - 2006-02-02
FSOJ Week 20: More Branches
FSOJ Week 20: More Branches

Branches on the brain
Creative juices flowing
Developing line...

After the grueling strain of the past few weeks, making jewellery is positively refreshing and something I'm looking forward to doing.

I'm even making progress in cleaning up the studio!!!

Before (the day we moved in):

After (today, not quite done, but getting there):

Following on last week's idea, I'm continuing to work with the branch design. This time I'm using only garnet beads, of which I seem to have an endless supply.

Still got a few more ideas for this pattern, so I'm off to pick up my pliers again :-).


Edit added Feb. 5/06

I've been working on rings in the pattern as well, but as usual, they aren't quite the way I visualized them.

These would be good for a lady of leisure, who has no kids, and a maid i.e. she doesn't need to worry about getting her hands into anything *grin*

They'd also work well as Barbie jewellery :-). I'll post a pic of that when I get a decent shot. My Barbie, who I've temporarily rescued from Thumper's toy box, is currently indecent and in need of some clothes. LOL


Edit added Feb. 6/06 - Here's the Barbie, dressed up in her new jewels.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!