Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

20:31 - 2006-09-04
FSOJ Weeks 48 & 49: Client-Supplied Spinel
FSOJ Weeks 48 & 49: Client-Supplied Spinel

Two weeks in one go
I worked on the same project
in two ring sizes

I've been catching up on paperwork, so even though I am still making my weekly piece, updating the diary has been a lesser priority.

A client wanted a celtic prong ring, set with a lab-grown blue spinel. The stone is 8 mm - and without question the largest stone I've set in this type of setting.

The first try, in Week 48, ended up being one size too large:

The second try, in Week 49, is a loose size 5:


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!