Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

22:39 - 2006-07-06
FSOJ Week 41: Combining Techniques
FSOJ Week 41: Combining Techniques

Techniques are combined
Just to see if they will work
A bushy bonsai

The whole point of making a series is for the work to show evolution and the techniques are explored. So it is with this week's bonsai. I combined the techniques used in Week 31 (ends balled with a torch and nail polish added) and Week 34 (the Literati).

I'm looking for ways of making the foliage on the bonsai look fuller.

My bonsai rings are the size of Mame bonsai, which are generally under 10 cm tall.

Here's the hand landscape shot:

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!